Home Page

Meet the Staff

St Cleopas CofE Primary School Staff


Senior Leadership Team  

Name Position  
Mrs L Gannon Headteacher  

Mr I Fitzgerald 

Deputy Headteacher


Ms M Rufus 

Inclusion Manager 


Mr J Conn       

EYFS Lead 


Ms E Porter

English Lead & Pupil Premium Lead











Subject Area

Mr N Ralston


Science & PE

Mr J Conn Reception EYFS & MFL 
Mrs K Sell & Ms N Willimas Year 1 Phonics/Parental Engagement
Miss L Humpheys

Year 1/2

History & Geography
Miss L Sharp Year 2 Art & DT
Miss E O'Driscoll

Year 3

Music & PSHE

Miss E Porter Year 3/4 English & Pupil Premium
Miss K McDowell & Mrs Riley Year 4 RE, SMSC & British Values

Ms M Rufus

Year 5

Inclusion & Safeguarding

Mr L Reid

Year 5


Miss A Doyle Year 6 Computing

Support Staff





Miss J Beamish LSA/Breakfast Club Year 5
Mrs P Widdows       HLTA Year 6
Mrs J Dibbert Learning Support Assistant  Year 5 & 6
Ms G Farrell Teaching Assistant     Year 3 & 4
Mr B Fahy Learning Support Assistant Year 1
Mrs F O'Brien       HLTA Year 1 & 2
Miss I Helmeczi       HLTA Year R
Mrs A Berry    Learning Mentor​/HLTA Year 3 & 4
Miss J Bohanna LSA/Breakfast Club Year 3
Miss P Humphreys Learning Support Assistant Year N
Miss A Fisher Learning Support Assistant

Year R

Mrs C Sheriff Learning Support Assistant Year 1 & 2



Administration Staff

Name Duties  
Mrs L Sprung     Finance Officer​  
Mrs J Pinnington         Admin Officer & Attendance Lead  




Mrs L Gannon



Beresford Road, Liverpool, L8 4RP, UK





0151 727 1725 


Unique Reference Number

(URN): 104613


Number of pupils

277 - including Nursery  


Age range

3-11 years


Funding type

Local Authority Maintained Voluntary Controlled



Mixed gender


Religious affiliation

Church of England


Type of school 

Local Authority Maintained, Voluntary Controlled school



Dave Johnston


Chair of Governors

Mrs A Mills


Pupil Premium Champion

Miss E Porter

Senior Leader                               Year 3/4


Come and meet the staff at our School